Happy Birthday/The Doctor’s Appointment

Today is my birthday.  Mostly, it is like any other day except that my facebook is receiving a lot more action than usual.  It also was not the best of days as I had to work for six and a half hours, then book it home, then book it back up to campus for the appointment that I have been dreading.

In summary:  guys, be glad that you are not a girl.  Doctor’s appointments suck so much more when you.  But, the embarrassment aside, I think I am good to go!  I have to go back tomorrow to have my blood drawn and then I have to go back on Friday so that they can read my TB test mark-thingy.  Also, I have freakishly awesome vision.  I suppose that it makes up for my hearing.

So assuming that nothing is wrong with any of the samples that they took from me (and assuming that the doctor didn’t keep anything from me) I am good to go!

In better news, I SAW A.P. BOTTEMA ON RED SQUARE!!!!  Best day of my life.  I was so sad that he got transferred and made assistant to the president, but as I was walking through Red Square on my way back home from Hall Health, lo and behold there is one of my favorite missionaries of all time teaching people.  They are on exchanges.  So I got to chat with him and I walked with him, Elder Vang and Elder Graham back to the Institute, where they were going to have some kind of meeting.  Mostly I was just happy that I got to see Bottems, who always cheers me up.  He also gave me updates on some of my other favorite missionaries (like Sister Furugen, Elder Deines and Elder Nielson).  Apparently Sister Furugen is serving in his ward, so I told him to tell her that I love her.  He said he would, but in retrospect, I realize that it was kind of awkward of me to ask that of him.  Oops.

Anyways, that is what has been up with my birthday thus far.  So much closer to getting those papers in!

About gwenogjones

I am a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, serving for 18 months in the Korea Busan Mission (as of September 7, 2011). I have a fanatical obsession with Snape and the Harry Potter series (in that order), I recently graduated from university majoring in Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Arabic). Prior to this major, I was working towards a degree in Jazz Saxophone performance; ergo, I love music. I also love reading, writing, painting, spending time with my friends, playing soccer, watching movies...the usual types of things early 20-somethings enjoy.
This entry was posted in Mission Papers and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

