Still Waiting. . .

for the Bishop.  He was out-of-town, but now he should be back.  I am waiting to hear from him about setting up my interview.  My patience is waxing thin!  I really want my interviews done so that I can get my call!!!  I am assuming that my dental and doctor’s forms are at my Bishop’s house by now; we mailed the dental ones ourselves.  If the bishop does not contact me soon, I will begin to worry that something was wrong with my physical and/or my papers.  I do not want to deal with that or go through it again!  Hopefully,  the bishop will just call me really soon.  Fingers crossed on that one!

In other news, when I am on my mission, I think that I will steal Megan McGlover’s sign-off for when I write/email home:  “I love you long, you know I’m gonna love you strong; don’t be stupid people!  Don’t be stupid!”  What do you think?

About gwenogjones

I am a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, serving for 18 months in the Korea Busan Mission (as of September 7, 2011). I have a fanatical obsession with Snape and the Harry Potter series (in that order), I recently graduated from university majoring in Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Arabic). Prior to this major, I was working towards a degree in Jazz Saxophone performance; ergo, I love music. I also love reading, writing, painting, spending time with my friends, playing soccer, watching movies...the usual types of things early 20-somethings enjoy.
This entry was posted in Day-to-day, Mission Papers and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

