Problems with Pee

I have not blogged for quite a while–I just got my computer back today, all fixed and nice!  Good things come from Craigslist–like computer repairmen named Sam who are nicer/better/cheaper than places like Best Buy.  It has been a stressful couple of weeks, needless to say!

Also, still haven’t submitted my papers.  Why, you might ask?  Problems with Pee.  (Sorry for the crass title, but I couldn’t think of an alliteration involving “urine”)  I got an email from the bishop a few weeks ago saying that the stake clerk found a problem with my mission papers when reviewing them–the blank for “Urine Specific Gravity” was, well, blank.  I was told that I needed this number before we could proceed.

So I called the doctor’s office to obtain the number.  Oh, but it was the wrong number and they couldn’t transfer me.  Ergo, I went to the office in person–just to get the correct phone number.   I called and left a message.  A few times.  They finally called me back and said, “well, your sample looked ok so we didn’t actually send it to the lab.”  Translation:  get back in here and give us another sample.  Which is what I had to do, two Fridays ago.

They told me that they would probably call me with my results by the end of the day.  No such luck.  I waited until about the following Wednesday to call and leave messages asking about it.  Still nothing.  Until this past Tuesday.  When I finally got them.  Turns out I had been leaving messages on the voice mail of a physician’s assistant who was out-of-town.  (In case you are wondering, the results were normal).

SO, I emailed the stake clerk, who thanked me and told me that he would get right on inputting the info.  I haven’t heard back from anyone in the stake, so I still don’t have my interview with the stake president even set up.  And this week is stake conference and the following is fast Sunday/Mother’s Day so the likelihood that I will get my interview within the next couple of weeks is unlikely.  I have been really frustrated and upset.  Really struggling.  I have felt a lot like I am never going to go on a mission and that it just isn’t ever going to happen.  I guess you could say that I have been pretty depressed about the whole thing.  I just want to go so badly.

And my best friend leaves for Europe tomorrow.  And I think I failed an Arabic test this week (I didn’t understand what the question worth the most points was asking, so I went with my gut instinct–found out afterwards that I was wrong).

But I got my computer back today.  And I know that my Savior loves me and that I will go on my mission in Heavenly Father’s time.

About gwenogjones

I am a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, serving for 18 months in the Korea Busan Mission (as of September 7, 2011). I have a fanatical obsession with Snape and the Harry Potter series (in that order), I recently graduated from university majoring in Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Arabic). Prior to this major, I was working towards a degree in Jazz Saxophone performance; ergo, I love music. I also love reading, writing, painting, spending time with my friends, playing soccer, watching movies...the usual types of things early 20-somethings enjoy.
This entry was posted in Day-to-day, Mission Papers and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

