Meeting With the Stake President

I really don’t feel like writing much today, so I will keep this short. I met with President Olson (Olsen?) or stake president today. We had a really nice talk, it lasted for about 40 or so minutes. We talked about things I need to work on, why I am going on a mission, what an effective missionary is, etc. Everything seems golden. Except for one thing–he has no idea where any of my paperwork is. Yes, that’s right. The Stake President doesn’t know where my mission papers are.

He told me not to worry about. He said that he will track everything down and, assuming that there’s no problem, submit them by the end of the week. There’s been a problem every step of the way. I don’t know why now would be any different. But, I will try to have more faith and not worry. My mom says that I’ve been having so much trouble because the Adversary is trying really hard to keep me from going on a mission. I am not sure if that is reassuring or not.

I feel a little bit. . umm, more upset, because C.J. (who had all his paperwork done the same time I did) got his mission call this past week. And my papers are still missing.

In other sad news, Sister Gonzorig is being transferred on Tuesday. I am very sad. She is so adorable and funny! It has been very nice having her serve up here. Her, Sister Hughes (Sister Hugs) and Sister Lee came over here tonight to share a message/let us say goodbye to Sister G. Although I am sad that she is leaving, I am consoled by the fact that Sister L and Sister H are staying. Especially since this is Sister Hughes’ last transfer.

Well, despite the hassles, at least I am one step closer. Hopefully I will get my call within the next couple of weeks!

(and this was the short version. . .)

About gwenogjones

I am a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, serving for 18 months in the Korea Busan Mission (as of September 7, 2011). I have a fanatical obsession with Snape and the Harry Potter series (in that order), I recently graduated from university majoring in Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Arabic). Prior to this major, I was working towards a degree in Jazz Saxophone performance; ergo, I love music. I also love reading, writing, painting, spending time with my friends, playing soccer, watching movies...the usual types of things early 20-somethings enjoy.
This entry was posted in Mission Papers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Meeting With the Stake President

  1. Kristin says:

    Your mom is right – it’s definitely the adversary. You will do GREAT things.

Leave a Reply

