Great News

In the midst of an utter Jonah day, it’s nice to find out something really awesome.  Recently the Church has expanded the languages in which the Church website (lds.org) can be read.  They have added 48 addition languages–including Arabic!!!  This is so great!  I am glad that they felt there was enough interest in people who spoke Arabic as their native language to include it!  ما شاء الله!

I know that I should be really excited that Korean was one of the languages ( and I am) but Arabic will always be my true love!  And I  can actually understand what the site says in Arabic, whereas Korean is still just a bunch of meaningless syllabic blocks.

SO, in honor of this Arabic addition to the Church’s website, here is a little bit of my testimony in Arabic:

أؤمن بالآب السماوي وأعرف أنه يحبنا وأننا أطفاله.  أعرف أن يسوع المسيح هو إبن الله وجاء إلى العالم للموت للتكفير عن ذنوبنا.  أعرف أن يوسف سميث كان نبي ألله وأن هذه الكنيسة–يعني كنسية يسوع المسيح لقديسي الأيام الأخيرة–هي الكنيسة الوحيدة الحقيفية على الدنيا.  أومن بإنجيل يسوع المسيح وأعرف أن كتاب مرمون هو صحيح وأحقق من الكبت في العالم كله.  أعرف أنه من الممكن أن نسكن مع ألله بعد هذه الحياة و تستطيع العائلات أن تكون معا إلى الأبد. بإسم يسوع الميح، آمين

About gwenogjones

I am a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, serving for 18 months in the Korea Busan Mission (as of September 7, 2011). I have a fanatical obsession with Snape and the Harry Potter series (in that order), I recently graduated from university majoring in Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Arabic). Prior to this major, I was working towards a degree in Jazz Saxophone performance; ergo, I love music. I also love reading, writing, painting, spending time with my friends, playing soccer, watching movies...the usual types of things early 20-somethings enjoy.
This entry was posted in Day-to-day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

