And a Partridge in a Pear Tree

The title doesn’t mean anything. I just didn’t know what to call this blog.

We are having a baptism!!!!! On Christmas Eve!!!!!!! We just don’t know who yet. But when we were praying before planning session on Saturday, I strongly felt that we needed to set that goal and prepare and plan as if we already had a person on date. So that’s what we are doing. We told the President we have a baptism and everything. We are trusting that the Lord will provide the figurative ram in the bushes. Or if nothing else, it will be a great humbling experience for us.

We have two investigators who are really progressing and we have hopes that one or both of them will be prepared for baptism on that date. They are the sweetest, cutest ladies. One lives above us in our apartment building and the other contacted us after we had been out futilely tracting. She walked right up to us and said that she wanted to go to church with us. And she did just that.

The people of Korea are so humble, sincere and generous. I am continually in awe of how much they serve and how sincerely happy they are with my feeble attempts to speak Korean.

Also, both Elder Olsen (as in brother of Julie) and Elder Jones (as in the brother of Jared) are in my zone. I couldn’t remember if Jared and Julie wanted me to say hi/give their love to their siblings, so I went ahead and did. Hope that’s okay.

I love you all. The Church is true.

About gwenogjones

I am a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, serving for 18 months in the Korea Busan Mission (as of September 7, 2011). I have a fanatical obsession with Snape and the Harry Potter series (in that order), I recently graduated from university majoring in Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Arabic). Prior to this major, I was working towards a degree in Jazz Saxophone performance; ergo, I love music. I also love reading, writing, painting, spending time with my friends, playing soccer, watching movies...the usual types of things early 20-somethings enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

