Daegu!

Hello from the bustling metropolis of Daegu! I’m in a trio with Sister Oaks and Sister Brady. They are very sweet. We have a super nice apartment–pictures to come.

We got kicked out of an apartment building on Sunday by an angry security guard. Lots of yelling. In Korean. I have no clue what he actually said, but you could tell that we aren’t supposed to come back.

I’ve only met one investigator so far. She is legit. Her name is Do yumi. She is the sweetest lady ever. We are hoping to get her on date tonight.

No time.

(Side note from Melina):  Jenessa has a new mailing address!

Sister Jenessa Mirae Markland
Korea Busan Mission
Dongnae  P.O. Box 73
Busan-Si
Busan-Gwangyeoshi  607-600
South Korea

About gwenogjones

I am a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, serving for 18 months in the Korea Busan Mission (as of September 7, 2011). I have a fanatical obsession with Snape and the Harry Potter series (in that order), I recently graduated from university majoring in Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Arabic). Prior to this major, I was working towards a degree in Jazz Saxophone performance; ergo, I love music. I also love reading, writing, painting, spending time with my friends, playing soccer, watching movies...the usual types of things early 20-somethings enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

