Sister Training and Exchanges

I had to go to Busan and back twice this week. The first was for an all-sisters’ training. There are 17 of us. Seems like a lot (just under a quarter of the mission). we had a lot of fun and the Gilberts are so awesome. They are spiritual rockstars. Even though I wasn’t super stoked about going, because I wanted to stay and work here in Daegu, I was really glad that we went. that was Tuesday.

On Friday, I went on my first exchange. I went with Sister Brady, which was good, as we were with Sister Chuka who is Mongolian and only speaks Korean and Mongolian. It was fun. I realize that my apartment is a mansion. On Saturday, when we went back, we had to stand on the hour and a half train ride. Not so fun. I was really glad to get back home.

P-day is over, so sorry for the short, disjointed blog. I love you all. Have a merry Christmas!

About gwenogjones

I am a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, serving for 18 months in the Korea Busan Mission (as of September 7, 2011). I have a fanatical obsession with Snape and the Harry Potter series (in that order), I recently graduated from university majoring in Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Arabic). Prior to this major, I was working towards a degree in Jazz Saxophone performance; ergo, I love music. I also love reading, writing, painting, spending time with my friends, playing soccer, watching movies...the usual types of things early 20-somethings enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

