Just Some Updates

I was going to finish “Becoming a Missionary” today, but I am hard-pressed for time as we have to end p-day early in order to get to an appointment waaaaay out in the countryside, where it is very lovely, but very inconvenient.  We ride the bus to the last stop and then have to keep walking further into the middle of lovely nowhere.

Anyway, because of this, I don’t have time to write the conclusion to my looooong blog.  So I’ll just give you some updates.

1)  Last year, the Busan mission had the highest overall stats, including baptism, in the Asia North Area (which includes all of Korea and Japan and some other places that I can’t remember).
2)  Only the Busan and Kobe missions did not decrease in baptisms from 2010 to 2011.
3)  The ANA has set a goal to get two more temples in their area–one in Osaka (in Kobe Mission) and one in Busan!!!!!

So I’ll keep praying for that to happen.

4)  If you are a ward mission leader and you want investigators to get baptized, you should probably not head-butt them (sadly, I don’t think our ward mission leader gets that–no joke).
5)  We still don’t have any investigators but are doing well.
6)  I have a cold.
7)  Sister Choo’s puppy is named “Thank You”
8)  Unlike missionaries, say, in the States, our service each week is teaching an English class and gophering balls for the students at the Jincheon table tennis academy. It consists of us carrying around a bucket and walking back and forth across the room bending down to pick up balls. It’s a good leg work out.
9)  I have about 15 letters written to send out to indiviuals in Korea, Canada, and the U.S.(sorry Connie, I don’t have one for Egypt yet), but I don’t have money to send them, so you will have to wait.
10)  I love you all. The Church is true. I’ll be better next week at writing.

About gwenogjones

I am a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, serving for 18 months in the Korea Busan Mission (as of September 7, 2011). I have a fanatical obsession with Snape and the Harry Potter series (in that order), I recently graduated from university majoring in Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Arabic). Prior to this major, I was working towards a degree in Jazz Saxophone performance; ergo, I love music. I also love reading, writing, painting, spending time with my friends, playing soccer, watching movies...the usual types of things early 20-somethings enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

