Trifling Matters

I was intending on just making this a photo blog for the week:  our nasty apartment before and after shots ( the fridge went down!  And I almost passed out from bleach fumes, but at least it is clean), the mountain, my drop-dead-gorgeous companion (I’m not kidding she is beautiful–I kinda hate her for that.  I’m like the ugly friend every pretty girl wants so that they look even better wherever they go.  She is seriously that pretty.  And it doesn’t hurt that she sometimes dances down the street because she just has that much energy and joie de vivre), beautiful Gumi, cute grandmas, etc.  But we can’t get these stupid macs here at this cafe to send the pictures.  So sorry, no pictures this week.
 
Then I was planning on writing a blog in which I discuss why I am so popular in Korea.  With the men.  I do not understand it, but I’ve had a lot of, well, for lack of a better word we can say “problems,” though perhaps “incidents” would be accurate.  From getting kissed, to having a stalker, to avoiding certain ward members and potential investigators, across the spectrum, for some un-known reason, the men here in Korea love me.  It’s mostly creepy.  But to be less judgemental I’ll say weird, but endearing.  Anyways, I’m feeling in a funk today, so I don’t want to write about that, either.  I’ll keep you in suspense and save the stories (including the marriage proposal) for later.
 
So what will I write about?  

Something that I’ve been thinking about a lot lately:  are we too concerned with the things that matter to men or the things that matter to God?  In the eternal scheme of things, lots of aspects of life don’t really matter.  Other things really matter.  I don’t have time to elaborate, but just consider if the things which are occupying the most prominent positions in your life are the things that are most important to God.

About gwenogjones

I am a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, serving for 18 months in the Korea Busan Mission (as of September 7, 2011). I have a fanatical obsession with Snape and the Harry Potter series (in that order), I recently graduated from university majoring in Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Arabic). Prior to this major, I was working towards a degree in Jazz Saxophone performance; ergo, I love music. I also love reading, writing, painting, spending time with my friends, playing soccer, watching movies...the usual types of things early 20-somethings enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

