Christmas Adam, Christmas Eve

Merry Christmas from Korea!  We have to book it to the church to finish getting ready for our ward’s Most Epic of All Christmas Parties, so I will be so very brief!
 
The Christmas party for our mission went pretty well.  Our Zone was definitely the best.  Minus my not so awesome flute solo.  It was my own arrangement of “Samuel Tells of the Baby Jesus/If You Could Hie to Kolob.”  But, of course, I am not a flutist, so….  But I have it all recorded and can show you all later.
 
So that went well.
 
Our Christmas Adam went pretty well too.  We had massive amounts of people at church–a whopping 78!  And the stake presidency was there and everything was full of cheer.  We got about six inches of snow on Friday, so the way is treacherous, but Sister McKay and I did manage to make some snow angels in the church parking lot and the young men built a giant snow fort next to the church.  We finished up our card-making and prepping last night which led us into a beautiful Chrismas Eve…
 
Today, our whole district played Santa Claus at a kindergarten.  The pictures are hilarious. It was only supposed to be me and Sister McKay, but since today wasn’t P-day, we were told that we had to have district meeting today, so we dragged the whole district with us.  Unfortunately, they only had four santa suits, so the Elders ended up dressing up and we just took photos.  Definitely were not bummed about that!!  Haha.  It was pretty epic!
 
I feel likle there is so much more that I want to say, but there is no time.  I am so grateful for the birth of our Savior, which not only has given us Christmas, but everything else as well.  I must run.  But I love you all and wish you the most merry of all Christmases!
About gwenogjones

I am a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, serving for 18 months in the Korea Busan Mission (as of September 7, 2011). I have a fanatical obsession with Snape and the Harry Potter series (in that order), I recently graduated from university majoring in Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Arabic). Prior to this major, I was working towards a degree in Jazz Saxophone performance; ergo, I love music. I also love reading, writing, painting, spending time with my friends, playing soccer, watching movies...the usual types of things early 20-somethings enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

